Another #CraftBlogClub Challenge

Hey!

So it’s been… FAR too long since I last posted, so now you’re going to get a couple in quick succession, because, ladies and gentlemen, I have returned.

For the eagle-eyed amongst you, you will have seen that the blog has undergone a couple of changes recently, and I’ve been playing around with how I want to do things, so there will be some changes in my posting habits… Hopefully for the better, though feedback is always welcome!! I have still been ‘getting crafty’ though so I have quite a backlog to share.

This particular post is to talk about something that gave me the shove back into posting, the latest #CraftBlogClub challenge! craftblogclub-badge-291x300

If you’ve been following me for a while, you will know I take part in (and have twice guest hosted) Tuesday evening Twitter craft chat #CraftBlogClub (7-8:30pm every week), the previous post here on the blog is the result of a previous challenge!

The new challenge, unlike previous challenges is blog based. Participants in the chat voted a topic which we shall all blog about, by the deadline of November 3rd. (I’m sure I can manage that!) The chosen topic is: Firsts which leaves things nicely open to interpretation! There are of course some rules:

  • Write a post based on the topic and link back to Fiona’s blog. (It would be great if you can also mention our lovely #CraftBlogClub chat)
  • Deadline is 3rd November 2015
  • There will be a Linky on Fiona’s blog for participants to link posts to so everyone can check them out.
  • As we have often chatted about how we don’t make enough time to comment on blogs it would be great if you check out everyone’s posts and comment on at least one of them.
  • Have fun with it!

You can read the original post here on Co-Host Fiona’s blog; Fizzi~Jayne Makes.

So a thank you is in order for the lovely ladies at #craftblogclub for getting me back onto the blog again! And of course thank you, reader, for your patience while I spend some time away!

Until next time

Sig2

5 thoughts on “Another #CraftBlogClub Challenge

  1. Pingback: Firsts… A #CraftBlogClub Challenge Post | Kay Gets Crafty

Say hi :)

