Macaroni Cheese

Hey!

Midweek madness! I actually can’t believe how quickly this week is going… I get this weird sense I say this every week, but I’m not going to check!! It’s recipe day again, and I’m sharing something non-dessert again (it’s a struggle I admit, I am definitely more a ‘heat stuff up’ kind of cook if I’m honest!).

I’m not entirely sure if I can keep this up weekly! I’m going to have to learn some more recipes at this rate, not that there would be any arguments at home I’m sure!

Today I’m sharing my macaroni cheese recipe. I love macaroni cheese, it may not have gone unnoticed I love cheese to be fair! You can also add bacon to this or like, vegetables, etc etc, same as the sauce can be used for cauliflower cheese as well (for example), which is y’know, all good! So here goes, and enjoy!

Macaroni Cheese:

Ingredients:

50g Butter

50g Plain Flour

500ml Milk

250g Grated Cheese

Approx 200g Macaroni (I don’t measure this, I just guess the amount I need if I’m honest!)

Method:

Preheat the oven to 200°C / 400°F / Gas mark 6

Cook the macaroni for 8-10 mins (according to cooking instructions) and drain.

Melt the butter in a pan.

Stir in the flour until well mixed.

Remove from the heat.

Slowly stir in the milk.

Return to heat.

Bring sauce to the boil.

Stir in the macaroni and about 2/3 of the cheese and place in a baking dish.

Sprinkle the rest of the cheese on the top and bake for 20-25 minutes or until it’s browned on the top and bubbling.

Hope you’re having a great week, if you have any recommendations for anything do feel free to get in touch! Or as ever if you fancy a chat leave a comment, come and say hi on Facebook or I’m on Twitter (@Kay_O) as well! (I also have a pinterest account and stuff, I’m ALL for social media. So y’know I’m around.

Until tomorrow!

Kx

One thought on “Macaroni Cheese

  1. Pingback: Team Naked | Hey, Macaroni!

Say hi :)

